Nigeria Energy is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC


Speakers for 2023

Get a glimpse into our incredible line-up of industry trailblazers who will join us at Nigeria Energy Leadership Summit 2023. We'll be announcing new speakers each week, so stay tuned!

H.E. Engr. Abubakar D. Aliyu
FNSE, FNICE Honourable Minister, Federal Ministry of Power
represented by Mr. Temitope Fashedemi, FNIM, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Power

Damilola Ogunbiyi
CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All and Co-Chair of UN-Energy

Engr. Aliyu Tukur Tahir, FNSE, FNIPE
Managing Director/CEO, NEMSA & Chief Electrical Inspector of the Federation 

Ahmad Salihijo Ahmad

Rural Electrification Agency of Nigeria

Dafe Akpeneye
Commissioner, Legal, License and Compliance

Dr. Nnaemeka Ewelukwa
Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading (NBET)

Folake Soetan
Ikeja Electric Plc

Dr. Tinuade Sanda
Eko Electricity Distribution Company

Chantelle Abdul
MD and CEO
Mojec International Holdings

Mohammed Mijindadi
 President, GE Nigeria and Sales Director for Anglophone & Francophone Africa, GE Gas Power

Kenny Anuwe
Managing Director/CEO
FGN Power Company 

Ed Ubong
President, Nigerian Gas Association & MD, Shell Nigeria Gas Limited

Olakunle Williams
Tetracore Energy Group

Ravi Srivastava
Business Head
Simba Group

John Ayodele
Chief Operating Officer
Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company PLC

Fola Fagbule
Deputy Director and Head, Financial Advisory
Africa Finance Corporation (AFC)

Rolake Akinkugbe-Filani
Advisory Board Member
African Energy Chamber

Sowunmi Olabode II
SLA to the Senate President on Gas & Power & Vice Chairman of the Gas-to-power study group
Nigerian Gas Association

Oladayo Orolu
Head of Business Development & Government Relations
Siemens Energy

Abi Odeinde
Olaniwun Ajayi LP

Tariye Gbadegesin
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
ARM-Harith Infrastructure Investment Ltd.

Ebipere Clark
Special Adviser to the Governor CBN (Infrastructure & Industry)
Central Bank of Nigeria

Tunde Gbajumo
Chief of Party
USAID Nigeria Power Sector Program (NPSP)

Afolabi Akinrogunde
All On 

Kalim Shah
Senior Country Manager for Nigeria

Chigoziri Egeruoh
Chief Power Engineer
African Development Bank

Dolapo Kukoyi
Managing Partner
Detail Solicitors

Pedro Omontuemhen
Partner, Nigeria and Power and Utilities Leader, West Market Area, Africa

Godfrey Ogbemudia
Project Officer-Energy and Circular Economy, Green and Digital Economy Section Delegation of the European Union to the Federal Republic of Nigeria & ECOWAS 

Anita Otubu, Head
Project Management Unit – Nigeria Electrification Project
Rural Electrification Agency of Nigeria

Edafe Onoriode
Client Service Director
Hill+Knowlton Strategies 

Longe Alonge Yesufu
Director Business Development

Olusola Owoyemi

Ayo Ademilua
A4&T Power Solutions

Dele Faseemo
Group Head, Energy, (Oil & Gas, Power and Renewable Energy)
Sterling Bank PLC 

Dr. Abdulrahman Ahmad MBBS, MPH, PhD
Director of Public Health
Sokoto State

Dr. Julie Yemi-Jonathan. O, (MD, MPH)
Country Manager
We Care Solar

Mohammed Bello
Project Manager
eHealth Africa

Emeka Okpukpara Jr.,
The Nextier Group

Atef Fawaz
Director of Operations
eHealth Africa

Patrick Nkombua
Director, Sales & business Development (Minigrids)
Spark Meter

Akitoye Ogboye
Senior Investment Manager
Nigeria, Climate Fund Managers

Duke Benjamin
Sector Coordinator Climate & Energy and Head, Nigerian Energy Support Programme 

Ajibola Akindele
General Manager, Process Automation Sub Saharan Africa
Schneider Electric

Joseph Nwakwue
Past Chairman – Nigeria Council
Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)

Olu Aruike
Country Manager
Nigeria, Husk Power Systems

Dr. Jubril Adeojo
Co-Founder and COO

Dr. Damola Omole
Head, Energy Strategy
Dangote Industries Ltd

Jude A. Abalaka
Managing Director

Ola Ogunsemowo

Engr. Usman Omozuafo Momoh, MNSE, MNIPE, MNIEEE,
Assistant General Manager (Technical Standards and Inspectorate Services),

Engr. Ahmad Zakari
Special Adviser to the President on Infrastructure

Sani Usman
Chief Business Officer
Abuja Electricity Distribution Company (AEDC)

Gil Lawal
Gil Automations

Chiedu Ugbo
Niger Delta Power Holding Company Limited (NDPHC)

Ibi Ogunbiyi
Olaniwun Ajayi LP

Engr. Unche Honnah
Component Head (WB Mini-Grids)
Rural Electrification Agency of Nigeria

Femi Adebayo
Head of Infrastructure Finance and Power
Sterling Bank PLC

Dr. Bolaji Ogundare
Group Executive Director
Newcross Group/Pan Ocean Oil Corporation

Gina Lagunes
Head of the German-Nigerian Hydrogen Office

Oghosa Erhahon
German-Nigerian Hydrogen Office

Michael Nwachukwu
Business Development Manager, Africa Lead

Zainab Aliyu Datti
Project and Business Advisor
Giz Project Development Programme

Okoli Chukwuka
Technical Specialist (Energy & Climate)

Prof Magnus Onuoha
Lead Speaker/Rector
Asteven Energy Institute (AEI)

Dr. Dominica Una
Asteven Energy Institute (AEI)

Arogboritse Ebami
Lead Instructor
Asteven Energy Institute (AEI)

Osarumwense Omokha
Asteven Energy Institute (AEI)

Habeeb Olajide
Asteven Energy Institute (AEI)

Andrew Aryee
Head of Competence Centre Energy and Environment
Delegation of German Indsutry and Commerce in Nigeria

Justin Tinsey
Business Development Consultant (Solar)

Nauman Afsar
Regional Vice President (Middle East Africa & Turkey)
Oracle Energy and Water