Nigeria Energy is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC


Speakers 2023

Get a glimpse into our incredible line-up of industry trailblazers who will join us at the conferences taking place at Nigeria Energy 2023!

Ayodeji Ademilua
REAN-Renewable Energy Association of Nigeria 

Ayodeji Ademilua
REAN-Renewable Energy Association of Nigeria 

Engr.  Ahmad Salihijo Ahmad
Managing Director and CEO
REA- Rural Electrification Agency

Engr. Aliyu Tukur Tahir
Managing Director/CEO
NEMSA- Nigerian Electricity Management Services Agency

Oritsedere Otubu
EKEDP- Eko Electricity Distribution Plc

Olamide Niyi-Afuye
AMDA- Africa Minigrid Developers Association

Olakunle Williams
Tetracore Energy 

Ed Ubong
Director for the Decade of Gas Secretariat
Shell Companies in Nigeria

Mokhtar Bounour
Egbin Power Plc

Ing. Ebenezer Kofi Essienyi
Ghana GRIDCo

Kenny Anuwe
FGN Power Company

Dr. Salisu Dahiru
Director General
National Council on Climate Change

Samuel Dubik Mahama
Managing Director
Electricity Company of Ghana

Adeola Sunmola
Udo Udoma & Belo-Osagie

Engr. Barnabas Gwaivangmin, FNIEEE
National Vice Chairman – Power
NIEEE- The Nigerian Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers

Ing. Oscar Amonoo-Neizer
Executive Secretary
Energy Commission, Ghana

Folake Soetan
Ikeja Electric

Ing. Fred Oblitey
Director Energy
Public Utilities and Regulatory Commission (PURC), Ghana

Praveen Chorghade
EEDC- Enugu Electricity Distribution Company

Dr. Segun Adaju
Consistent Energy 

Olusegun Odunaiya
Havehill Synergy 

Yetunde Odejobi
GM, Operations
GACN- Gas Aggregation Company of Nigeria

Engr. Ademola Isaac Agoro, FNSE
MD/CEO, Protogy Global Services Limited, Vice President Collaboration and Linkages
NSE-Nigeria Society of Engineers

Chantelle Abdul
Group Managing Director
Mojec International Holdings 

Engr. Kola Gbolasere Balogun
MEMMCOL- Momas Electricity Meters Manufacturing Company Limited

Dr. Muntaqa Umar-Sadiq
Head of Energy Transition Office - Nigeria
SE4All - Sustainable Energy for All

Ibi Ogunbiyi
Olaniwun Ajayi 

Josephine Udonsak
Adepetun Caxton-Martins Agbor & Segun (Dentons ACAS-Law)

Andrew Smith
Deputy Chief of Party
PA NPSP-Power Africa Nigeria Power Sector Program

Uzo Ozoh
Legal Advisor- Gas & Contracts

Kofo Olawoyin
Chief Power Procurement and Regulatory Officer
EKEDC- Eko Electricity Distribution Company

Olaniyi James Ogunleye
Managing Director
Carbon-Limits Nigeria 

Prince Ojeabulu
Chief Executive Officer
Rensource Energy

Oche Agbese
Head, Gas Trading and NC
GACN- Gas Aggregation Company of Nigeria  

Arsh Sharma
Senior Energy Specialist
The World Bank 

Clark Ebipere
Special Advisor
Central Bank of Nigeria

Olajumoke Delano
Chief/Head Regulatory & Government Relations
Abuja Electricity Distribution PLC.

Dolapo Kukoyi
Managing Partner
Detail Commercial Solicitors 

Chukwuka Okoli

Omoyemi Olayiwola
Director, Policy and Advocacy
Green Building Council Nigeria

Dr. Idowu Oyebanjo
FGN Power Company 

Godfrey Ogbemudia
Programme Manager
Energy and Circular Economy Green and Digital Economy Section Delegation of the European Union to the Federal Republic of Nigeria & ECOWAS 

Adetutu Sanusi
Legal & Governance Manager

Jitender Sachdeva
Group President
SkipperSeil Limited

Dr. Eugene Itua
Sustainability Expert
Circular Economy Institute & CEO, Natural Eco Capital

Emeka Okpukpara
Nextier Power

Dr. Yemi Oke
Professor of Energy/Electricity Law
University of Lagos, Nigeria 

Engr. Gideon Fatunmbi, MNSE, MNIPE, MNIEEE
Assistant General Manager/Head Metering and Laboratory Services (MLSD), NEMSA- Nigerian Electricity Management Services Agency

Sambo Abdullahi
GM – Planning, Research & Statistics
The Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading (NBET)

Prof Chidi Magnus Onuoha
Director, AEI – Asteven Energy Institute, President,
SEPAN - Sustainable Energy Practitioners Association of Nigeria

Engr. Tasiu Sa'ad Gidari-Wudil
FNSE, President
NSE- Nigerian Society of Engineers